Your University IT account is linked to your student record - you can use your account for as long as you are a student. It will be deleted at Access to your student account will be suspended at the end of the next month after your graduation date. Your IT account cannot be extended any longer than this. At this point any information held within the account will be deleted. You may lose access to your account more quickly than this if you leave for reasons other than graduation (e.g. you withdraw or fail).
This also includes access to your @student.sunderland.ac.uk email account.
It is our recommendation atht you take that you plan this into your studies and take some time where you can to keep your files organised. It is also recommended that you take regular and appropriate backups of your University files and email thruoghout throughout your study to protect you from possible data loss.