Professional Doctorates Board of Studies

The Professional Doctorates Board of Studies is responsible for the Professional Doctorate, Doctor of Business Administration and Doctor of Education programmes, ensuring the coherence of the programmes overall, their currency, progression, and alignment between the learning outcomes and modes of teaching, learning and assessment.


Professor Mark Davies | Chair

Dr John Fulton (Director of Post Graduate Research / Programme Leader / PDC511 Module Leader)

Professor Alastair Irons (Deputy Chair)

Dr Catherine Hayes (PDC514 Module Leader / Faculty Representative FHSW)

Dr Susan Mandala (PDC510 Module Leader)

Dr Kim Gilligan (PDC512 Module Leader)

Dr Dirisa Mulindwa (PDC513 Module Leader / London Campus Representative)

Professor Carol Costley (Professional Doctorate Programme External Examiner)

Professor Maggie Gregson (Faculty Representative FES)

Professor Trish Winter (Faculty Representative FACI)

Dr Derek Watson (Faculty Representative FBLT)

Dr Sharon McDonald (Faculty Representative FOT)

Professor Maxine Craig (External Professional Representative)

Wendy Fail (Student Representative - October 2017 cohort)

Karen Evans (Student Representative - February 2018 cohort)

Ian Green (Student Representative - October 2018 cohort)

Liam McCarroll (Student Representative - February 2019 cohort)

Julie Little (Officer)